Vance Pitcher of the Year on District 15-3A roster


Tayler Vance was named Pitcher of the Year and Emily Neel received Co-Utility Player of the Year honors on the 2017 All-District 15-3A roster.

Troup was well represented on the roster which honored players from across the district.

Kori Minnix was named to the First Team Infield roster, and the Second Team roster included Renee Dennis and Alyssa Hearon.

Asia Parker was named to the First Team Outfield team, and Josie Martin received Second Team Outfield honors.

Infielders Drea Austin, Tiffany Lacy and outfielder Hanna McCommas received Honorable Mention.

MiKaelyn Settles of Harmony was the District 15-3A Most Valuable Player. Arp’s Kaleigh McClure was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Offensive Player of the Year honors went to MaKana Morton of West Rusk. The Newcomer of the Year is Natalie Farrow from West Rusk, and Catcher of the Year honors went to Tori Thomas of Harmony. Madi Rice of Sabine shared Co-Utility Player of the Year with Neel.

The Coach of the Year is Sheri Seahorn of Harmony.

The First Team All-District Pitcher is India Holland of Arp, and Arp’s Katie Laird was named to the First Team Infield. Pranausha Harris was named to the Second Team Infield for Arp, and Nichole Geisleman was named to the Second Team Outfield roster.

Also named to the First Team Infield team are Caleigh King from Sabine; Genesis Willett from Sabine; Brooklyn Floyd from West Rusk and Dacey Dawson from Harmony.

The First Team Outfield team also includes Hope Howard from Harmony; Meredith Herron from West Rusk and Cheyne Bynum from Sabine.

First Team All-District Designated Hitter is Katelyn Welborn of Harmony .

The Second Team Pitcher is Miranda Cook of Sabine, and the Second Team Designated Hitter is Alexandria Hernandez from West Rusk.

The Second Team Infield includes Madeline Reed from Winona, MaKayla Beebe from Winona, Sydney Martin from West Rusk, Alexa MaKowsky from Harmony and Katelyn Seahorn from Harmony.

Also on the Second Team Outfield roster are Allyson Floyd from West Rusk, Hunter Morris from Harmony and Samantha Bell from Sabine.


Special Sections